The final Super 4 match between India and Sri Lanka was no short of entertainment. Batting first, India posted 202 runs on board, which was chased down by the six-time Asia Cup champions, and the game was tied after 20 overs. In the Super Over, Sri Lankan batter Dasun Shanaka was dismissed by run out by Sanju Samson and even the on-field umpire declared him out. However, he remained on the crease and appealed the decision, which landed in his favour. But why was he not given run out even after the stumps were broken by the Indian wicketkeeper ?

What does MCC laws say?

The MCC law says that a ball is declared dead as soon as it reaches the gloves of the wicketkeeper or when a batter is dismissed. The delivery is deemed dead from the instant of the incident leading to t

See Full Page