Officials during Saturday’s SEC matchup between Auburn and Georgia seemingly fumbled on a call that could have resulted in a touchdown for the Tigers.
Late in the second quarter with Auburn on the Bulldogs’ 1-yard line, Tigers quarterback Jackson Arnold rushed into the end zone, but the ball was punched out by Georgia’s defense just as it crossed the goal line.
Though Arnold appeared to have possession once the ball crossed over, referees ruled the play a fumble, with Georgia ultimately recovering.
After further review the call stands and it’s a fumble! Georgia ball. pic.twitter.com/xnZX7dCAFW — Mr Matthew CFB (@MrMatthew_CFB) October 12, 2025
Amid all of the confusion, Georgia defensive back Kyron Jones ran the ball back into their end zone, but officials ultimately called the play