The Eagles got a big boost from a badly blown call today when Giants defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux stripped the ball from Jalen Hurts on a tush push, only to have the officials wrongly rule that Hurts’ forward progress had been stopped before the ball was out. Thibodeaux was not happy about it, but he also acknowledged after the game that it was far from the only reason the Giants lost.
Thibodeaux noted that the officials allow Hurts to keep pushing forward in a pile-up even when he has been initially stopped and give him the benefit of the additional ground he gains, but then they claim his forward progress has been stopped if he loses possession of the ball while trying to continue pushing forward.
“That’s some bullshit,” he said. “The refs, they’ve got kind of a hard job because the

NBC News NFL

Click2Houston
WISC-TV Channel 3000
Massillon Independent
Morgan County Citizen Sports
Orlando Sentinel Sports
NFL Cleveland Browns
6abc Action News Sports
FOX19 NOW
New York Post Sports
The Babylon Bee