PHILADELPHIA -- The New York Giants weren't happy with some of the calls in Sunday's 38-20 loss to the Philadelphia Eagles , particularly on what appeared to be a tush push fumble in the first half.
Giants outside linebacker Kayvon Thibodeaux stripped the ball from Eagles quarterback Jalen Hurts on a fourth-and-1 play early in the second quarter. But the officials ruled that Hurts' forward progress had been stopped. The play couldn't be reviewed. It was deemed there was no fumble.
Giants coach Brian Daboll challenged the first down ruling and lost. The Eagles scored two plays later on a 9-yard touchdown reception by Saquon Barkley to give Philadelphia a lead it would never relinquish. " [ The official ] said they called the forward progress before he reached the ball out,

6abc Action News Sports

Yard Barker Sports
USA TODAY National
@MSNBC Video
The Fashion Spot
HealthDay
The Babylon Bee
Vogue Culture US
Raw Story
Essentiallysports
FOX 32 Chicago Sports