Baltimore Ravens legend Shannon Sharpe defended the referees in the Pittsburgh Steelers’ win on Sunday, saying that Ravens tight end Isaiah Likely did not catch the ball on what would have been a go-ahead touchdown.
“3rd step never touched dwn. Just put it away. You don’t get style points,” Sharpe said about Likely’s play.
So, what is actually the right call? CBS rules analyst and former NFL referee Gene Steratore says it was the right call because Likely did not satisfy all three parts of what constitutes a catch.
While he obviously had both feet in bounds and secured control of the ball initially, he did not maintain the ball long enough to perform a football move, according to Steratore.
“He has to have time to accomplish number three, which is execute a football move,” Sterato

PennLive Pa. Politics

WBAL NewsRadio
New York Post
Rotoballer NFL
NBC10 Boston
NFL Seattle Seahawks
NFL News
NFL Cleveland Browns
Cache Valley Daily
NFL New Orleans Saints
Nashville Post
NECN Providence
CNN Politics